Holiday Calendar in India (2018) | 247HRM
 

Holiday Calendar in India (2018)

Public Holidays in India in 2018
247HRM > Holiday Calendar in India (2018)
TamilNadu, Maharashtra and Karnataka
Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01 Jan 1 New Years Day
Friday January 12 Jan 12 Birthday of Swami Vivekananda West Bengal only.
Saturday January 13 Jan 13 Bhogi Andhra Pradesh, Telangana
Sunday January 14 Jan 14 Pongal Also known as Makar Sankranti, Lohri, Bihu, Hadaga, Poki
Monday January 15 Jan 15 Thiruvalluvar Day & Sankrathri Tamil Nadu & Karnataka only
Tuesday January 16 Jan 16 Uzhavar Tirunal Puducherry, Tamil Nadu only
Monday January 22 Jan 22 Saraswati Puja (Sree Panchami) West Bengal Only
Tuesday January 23 Jan 23 Netaji Subhas Chandra Bose Jayanti Assam, Odisha, Tripura, West Bengal. Birthday of a prominent leader in the Indian freedom movement
Friday January 26 Jan 26 Republic Day Commemorates the establishment of the Constitution of India
Tuesday February 13 Feb 13 Maha Sivaratri Celebrated on the 13th night/14th day in the Krishna Paksha
Monday February 19 Feb 19 Chhatrapati Sivaji Maharaj Jayanti Maharasthra only
Friday March 02 Mar 02 Doljatra or Holi Observed in all States
Sunday March 18 Mar 18 Ugadi Telugu New Year Telugu and Kannada New Year. AP,Telangana&Tamil Nadu .
Thursday March 29 Mar 29 Mahaveer Jayanti
Friday March 30 March 30 Good Friday Friday before Easter Sunday
Sunday April 01 Apr 1 Odisha Day Odisha only. Utkal Divas
Sunday April 01 Apr 1 Bank Holiday Banks only. Annual accounts closing
Tuesday April 04 Apr 4 Ram Navami Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Wednesday April 05 Apr 5 Babu Jagjivan Ram Birthday Andhra Pradesh, Telangana only
Wednesday April 05 Apr 5 Ram Navami Telangana. Celebrates the birth of Lord Rama to King Dasharatha of Ayodhya
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Dr Ambedkar Jayanti Birthday of Bhimrao Ramji Ambedekar
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Tamil New Year Puthandu. Tamil Nadu only
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Vishu Kerala Only. First day of Tulu calendar
Saturday April 14 Apr 14 Bohag Bihu Assamese New Year
Wednesday April 18 Apr 18 Basava Jayanthi Karnataka only. The most important festival of the Lingayats.
Monday April 30 April 30 Buddha Purnima Birth of Buddha
Tuesday May 01 May 1 Maharashtra Day Maharashtra only. Commemorates the formation of the state of Maharashtra on 1 May 1960
Tuesday May 01 May 1 May Day Assam, Bihar, Goa, Jharkhand, Karnataka, Kerala, Manipur, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, West Bengal only
Tuesday May 09 May 9 Birthday of Rabindra Nath Tagore Tripura, West Bengal. A Bengali polymath who reshaped literature and music.
Friday June 15 Jun 15 IdulFitr Tamilnadu only
Saturday June 16 Jun 16 Idul Fitr Many States
Monday August 07 Aug 7 Raksha Bandhan Gujarat, Rajasthan, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh only.
Wednesday August 15 Aug 15 Independence Day
Thursday August 17 Aug 17 Parsi New Year Jamshed Navroz. Mumbai Only
Wednesday August 22 Aug 22 Idul Zoha (Bakrid)
Sunday September 02 Sep 02 Krishna Jayanthi Tamilnadu only
Thursday September 13 Sep 13 Vinayaka Chathurthi
Friday September 20 Sep 20 Muharram Maharshtra only
Friday September 21 Sep 21 Muharram Observed mainly by the Shia Muslim community
Tuesday October 02 Oct 2 Mahatma Gandhi Birthday Gandhi Jayanti
Monday October 08 Oct 8 Mahalaya West Bengal and Karnataka only
Tuesday October 16 Oct 16 Durgapuja Saptami West Bengal only
Wednesday October 17 Oct 17 Durgapuja Astami & Ayutha Pooja West Bengal & Tamilnadu only
Thursady October 18 Oct 18 Durgapuja Nabami & Aayudha Pooja West Bengal & Karnataka only
Friday October 19 Oct 19 Vijaya Dasami
Wednesday October 24 Oct 24 Lakshmi Puja West Bengal only.
Wednesday October 24 Oct 24 Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi Karnatka.
Tuesday November 6 Nov 6 Narak Chaturdashi
Wednesday November 6 Nov 6 Diwali Amavyasa (Laxmi Pujan) Maharasthra only
Thursday November 01 Nov 1 Kannada Rajyothsava Bangalore Only. Karnataka Formation Day
Tuesday November 6 Nov 6 Diwali
Tuesday November 6 Nov 6 Kali Puja West Bengal only. Festival dedicated to the Hindu goddess Kali
Monday November 06 Nov 6 Kanakadasa Jayanthi Karnataka only
Wednesday November 21 Nov 21 Milad-un-Nabi Observed in all states
Friday November 23 Nov 23 Birthday of Guru Nanak West Bengal & Maharsthra.
Tuesday December 25 Dec 25 Christmas Day Observed in all states